HPi Services, Inc.
Note: Alaska, Arizona, Kansas, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, Vermont and West Virginia have “Permitless Carry.” Anyone who can legally possess a firearm may carry it concealed in those states without a Permit/License. Check each respective state page for more information and other restrictions that may apply.
HPi Services, Inc., Founded in 2012
License #'s: 115002366, 249000189, 236000416, 119001425, 249000250, 129368738, 117001663, 262000025,102000343
With over 25 years of law enforcement experience our lead instructor provides the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude essential for safe and efficient ownership and use of a handgun. We provide a practical, realistic, and safe approach to firearm ownership and concealed carry.
Fingerprinting are not required in Illinois but is highly recommended. For your convenience Livescan fingerprinting will be available onsite for an additional charge.
**You may be eligible for prior training credit for previously attended courses, service in the armed forces, or various concealed carry training from other states. Please see this list of acceptable prior training at: https://www.isp.state.il.us/appriss/ccw/CCWPriorTrainingCredit.pdf
**Class hours and fee will be adjusted with credit for prior training. Contact us for more information
The expanded background checks went into effect on January 1, 2014.
Under the new law, gun sales or transfers between private parties, including those that take place online, will have to follow the same system.
Those buyers must have a firearm owner’s identification (FOID) card.
The seller must then call a state-run hotline to check that a buyer's FOID card is valid before making the sale, or log in to the IL state police web site: http://www.isp.state.il.us/foid/foidp2p.cfm
The new law also requires all gun owners to report any lost or stolen firearms to local police within 72 hours.
For more information www.isp.stae.il.us